Board of Directors 2022-2023

Last evening, the Board of Directors met via zoom and, in addition to tackling other important agenda items, the budget for 2023 was approved and the executive for the Board of Directors was confirmed. 

Here is the list of exceptional folk who dedicate their time and energy to Sorrento Centre: Jason Cruickshank (President), Carolyn Nystrom (Vice-President), Shannon Kerr (Secretary), Rebecca Obodo (Treasurer) along with the directors at large, Andrew HalladayAbigail PennerBen HutchingsChristine ConkinElisabeth ThompsonErin Barr, Jeffrey StanleyMartin Elfert and Shauna Aranas.

The late Bishop Jim Cruickshank along with Jason and his son Sam (Summer 2007).

As Sorrento Centre approaches its 60th anniversary, it somehow seems fitting that the new board president carries such an exceptional connection with the centre. “Jason literally brings a lifetime of experience to his role as President of the Board of Directors of the Sorrento Centre,” says Rev. Michael Shapcott, Executive Director. “Jason’s father was the founding director of our beloved Centre. Jason has grown up on our campus, and he continues to contribute actively to our life and mission. On behalf of all the staff, we are deeply grateful to work alongside Jason.”

Get to know Jason a little better as he shares some of his memories and thoughts about Sorrento Centre, as shared when he visited last summer, as he has every year for a lifetime.

You might also like...