Board of Directors


Here is the list of exceptional folk who dedicate their time and energy to Sorrento Centre:

  • Jason Cruickshank, President from Victoria, BC [meet Jason]
  • Carolyn Nystrom, Vice-President from Calgary, AB
  • Shannon Kerr, Secretary from Edmonton, AB
  • Rebecca Obodo, Treasurer from Calgary AB
  • Andrew Halladay, Past President from Surrey, BC
  • Abigail Penner from Edmonton, AB
  • Ben Hutchings from Vancouver, BC
  • Christine Conkin from Victoria, BC
  • Elisabeth Thompson from Edmonton, AB
  • Erin Barr from Coquitlam, BC
  • Jeffrey Stanley from Gingolx, BC
  • Martin Elfert from Portland, OR, USA
  • Shauna Aranas from Langley BC 

A message from the President
On behalf of the Sorrento Centre Board of Directors, welcome to our 60th year! We are excited you’re here and are looking forward to celebrating with you, however that may be. Inside our newly designed website, you’ll see many new course offerings and some classics as well. You will see in person gatherings as well as online functions, we encourage you to have a peek to see what intrigues you and how you’d like to be involved.

Sorrento is a special place for many and continues to exist because of the support of many, including you. We hope you will find a way to get to Sorrento this year to share in the celebrations and to be part of something exciting. On a personal note, it is especially exciting for me to be have been elected as your president, as my connections to Sorrento run deep – my dad was the Centre’s first director, Sorrento was my first home, and I have come back with my family annually. It is a tradition we look forward to every year. So whether it’s your first visit, or your 1000th, we hope to see you soon.